The story of a middle-aged couple with a happy marriage, who is giving support to the problems of those who are close to them. The drama is narrated in four acts - distinct facts that are combined with the seasons of the year: in spring, the visit of the couple’s friend who is going through a middle-aged crisis; in summer, the arrival of a long-time friend, an alcoholic with hope for a love opportunity; in autumn, the couple's son introduces his new girlfriend, and perhaps, future wife; in winter, the protagonist's brother tries to overcome a depression after his wife's death.

  • Duration: 129
  • Production year: 2010
  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Subtitles: Subtitles: Portuguese

Mike Leigh