Jonathan Demme Presents: Made In Texas

Jonathan Demme, Tom Huckabee, Lorrie Oschatz, Brian Hansen, Ed Lowery, Missy Boswell, Louis Black

This film consists of six short films and it is the result of a curatorship by director Jonathan Demme. The six short films are: Invasion of the Aluminum People (David Boone), Speed of Light (Brian Hansen), Fair Sisters (Louis Black, Missy Boswell e Ed Lowry), Leonardo, Jr (Lorrie Oshatz), The Death of Jim Morrison (Tom Huckabee) and Mask of Sarnath (Neil Ruttenberg).  These are all films that were directed in Austin, Texas, in the late 70s and early 80s, representing the city’s cultural booming, both in film and music, at the time.

  • Duration: 116
  • Production year: 2015
  • Country: United States of America